I don’t know about you guys but I NEED to listen to music when I run or work out.  The other day I even drove to the gym, realized I forgot my headphones, drove home and opted for an outdoor run so I wouldn’t have to go all the way back.  It may be a bit extreme, but it works for me. Music has always been a huge influence in my life.  When I was a baby, I didn’t fall asleep to the sounds of the rainforest or the ocean but to Tchaikovsky, Beethoven, Vivaldi, and Bach.  I began singing classically at the age of 3 and began piano and violin lessons at age 6.  Today I sing in an all-female a cappella group at Saint Mikes(check us out on youtube!) I have different genres for different moods: country for summer road trips, dub step and remixes for pre gaming/getting ready, bon iver and the likes for studying, etc.

So whats on my workout playlist right now? I’m glad you asked! It is a melting pot of genres but here it is!

  1. C’mon: Tiesto vs Diplo
  2. Let Me Think About It: Ida Corr vs Freddie Le Grand
  3. Express Yourself: Diplo
  4. Feel So Close: Calvin Harris
  5. Sweet Child O’ Mine: Guns and Roses
  6. Party Rock Anthem: LMFAO
  7. Domino: Jesse J
  8. Bangarang: Skrillex
  9. Bon Bon: Pitbull
  10. Vava Voom: Bassnectar feat. Lupe Fiasco
  11. Come Baby Come: K7
  12. Mind Explosion 2012: Sex Ray Vision
  13. Goldust: DJ Fresh
  14. Promises: Nero feat. Skrillex
  15. Ghosts N Stuff(Original mix): Deadmau5
  16. Praise You: Fatboy Slim
  17. Dance (A$$ Remix): Big Sean feat. Nicki Minaj
  18. Cinema: Skrillex
  19. 212: Azealia Banks feat. Lazy Jay
  20. Love on Top: Beyonce
  21. Kyoto: Skrillex feat. Sirah
  22. Levels: Avicii feat. Skrillex
  23. Stronger: Kanye West

So as you can see, its a wide range of variety but songs like C’mon, Kyoto, and Bangarang really get me pumped and I usually sprint to those songs!

What are your favorite workout songs? Whats on your gym playlist?

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Move to the Groove

  1. I didn’t know you were still updating so I am adding you to my feed!

Leave a Reply

