What a Wonderful Weekend

I have such an exciting weekend coming up! But first let me recap the rest of my Wednesday that was off to not so good of a start. Well I went to the country club ready to cruise through the clinic I had to teach, but since it was the last Wednesday of the month we went out on the course. Since these are beginner golfers I just took a group out and we played two holes. These ladies were seriously great and were so much fun to be around. I actually played a hole with them and had a beautiful drive! One of my co-instructors, who always doubts my playing abilities, was on the green of the same hole with his group and saw my drive, which gave me a boost of confidence that even though I am a girl I can play with the boys. I even got a free drink on the house after the clinic! It was a great end to a rough start of a day.

I am off to Connecticut and New York for the weekend! Its one of my best friend’s 21st birthdays this weekend so we are having a 3 day rager in celebration. My roommate from sophomore year and my good friend lives in CT so I am driving to her house first and we will drive to Long Island together. Image

I am so excited to see a lot of close friends I haven’t seen since January since I went abroad and I am sure it will be so fun, but I am still apprehensive. I know I will be drinking a lot of beer and eating BBQ (burgers, hotdogs, potato salad, etc) and I won’t be able to go to the gym. I have been doing so well and I know I am allowed a cheat day or two, but I am afraid if I cheat now I will be going back into bad habits, into a comfort zone that it is so hard for me to get out of. I will have to do the best I can and hopefully get back into action when I come home Sunday!

PS! I won Alex’s(The Run Within) GNC Soy Protein Giveaway! I am so excited and I will post pictures of the content when I get it! Also, check out her blog to see my guest post!


What are your tips to still being healthy on vacation? Anything happen to turn your day around?

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What a Wonderful Weekend

  1. Hmm my tips for eating healthy on vacation? Just keep it balanced. Treat yourself because you’re supposed to be having fun but make sure to balance it out during the day. Example: Healthy breakfast, moderate lunch, Dinner with a piece of dessert. And then workout 🙂 If I have a bad couple days, I don’t beat myself up about it. I remember when I came back after living abroad both times and how odd yet exhilarating it felt! my perspective had changed and I felt so independent and renewed. Looking forward to reading about your trip!

    • jmacabee says:

      Lynda! Thanks so much for the advice. I am the opposite..I always beat myself up after a bad day or 2 but I’m working on getting out of that mindset! I’m still unsure of the food situation but I am sure I can work with what I have. Its only for 3 days! I will keep you posted on how the trip went 🙂

  2. Karen says:

    Hey, I read your guest post on Alex’s site and thought I’d come and check out your site. I can’t offer much advice on blogging, I’ve only just written my 2nd guest post on my sisters site The fit spirit. My best staying healthy tip for vacations though would be don’t forget the fruit and vegetables. So often I find on holidays I find myself craving them because they aren’t always as readily available and I haven’t noticed. Why not do something like cut up some carrot sticks for the drive. Have fun !

    • jmacabee says:

      Thank you Karen! And so far so good on the eating front..we actually went to the supermarket so i stoked up on fruit and some carrot sticks! Thanks so much for your advice 🙂

Leave a Reply

