Punch it Out!

So the other morning, I woke up, sick of the humdrum of my usual workout: treadmill, arm machines, leg machines, abs. Last summer I tried out a few classes my gym had to offer, and my favorite was by far Body Combat. This high-cardio, kickass class works every major muscle group and you burn 700 calories in 55 minutes! Yes please!

What I love about fitness classes most are the motivational instructors that really push you to your limit. Its not that I can’t push myself, its that I choose not to. Image

Fun fact: I am (was? I’m not sure if it ever goes away) a black belt in Yuen Yen Do Karate. Doing kickboxing/body combat is such a great release for me. They incorporate martial arts moves that I have always loved and it just gets me into the mindset of a fighter.

I am a fighter and I am fighting for so much in my life right now, whether it be health, relationships, academics, or work, I am a fighter.

Whats your favorite way to get out of your humdrum workout? Any fun fitness classes?

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

