Back to the Grind

Monday Monday Monday…its back to the grim and grind of the work week.  I am so lucky I don’t work a 9-5 job because I hate Mondays.  Today and tomorrow I only work 4-6 teaching golf clinics, but I have so much studying to do before my test next week. NO MOTIVATION! I am also hoping to get back into the swing of my workouts and healthy eating after a not so healthy but still amazing weekend.

I got this idea from Allison and Alex  so I thought I would give it a try!

  1. Run/workout in the heat and humidity or freezing temps and snow? I don’t like working out in extreme conditions in general, but I’m gonna have to go with heat. It burns my lungs when I run when its really cold outside.
  2. Have washboard abs or flat abs? Flat.
  3. Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper? Jillian! Girl Power!
  4. Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream? Considering I have a relationship with Red Mango….Froyo.
  5. To train: Upper body or Lower body? Lower body…I gots the skier legs!
  6.  Protein powder or food with protein? Food with protein! I love chicken, eggs, and peanut butter SO MUCH.
  7. Lunges or squats? Lunges. I’m so bad at squats!
  8. Sweet or salty? oh goodness….I might just have to go with salty.
  9. Workout attire: cute or comfy? Comfy definitely….but my comfy is cute so win!
  10. Body Pump or Heavy lifting? I LOVE Body Pump! I always leave so sore and satisfied!
  11. Yoga or Pilates? Yoga fo sho.
  12. Nike or Adidas? Nike all the way!
  13. Running on the treadmill or outdoors? Outdoors but its nice to have a TV to watch (I always watch golf or ESPN) and a calorie counter.
  14. Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s? I heart Trader Joes.
  15. Summer or Winter Olympics? So tough but gonna have to go with summer! Although I love watching alpine ski racing as a former racer myself. Summer is just way more exciting.
  16. Exercises classes or Exercise videos? Classes. They are the best!
  17. Steamed veggies or roasted veggies? Roasted definitely!

 

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to the Grind

  1. Red mango date is our future. BOOO YA eight days count it.

Leave a Reply

