The Little Things

Yesterday was such a lovely day! I felt so much better getting back in the swing of my routine.  The day started off with some delicious Kashi Strawberry Fields cereal with vanilla soy milk from Trader Joe’s while catching up on the Olympic news.  I went outside to get in my car to go to the gym but it was so so SO gorgeous outside (75 degrees and no humidity….yes please!) so a run outside was necessary. I just ran 1.5 miles around my block, but I felt really good after it and so glad I chose the outdoor option.

Lunch included an AMAZING homemade quesidilla on whole wheat tortillas. Man were these good. I forgot to take a picture because I downed it so quickly but I just sautéed chicken, a red pepper, onion, and jalepenos (I like it HOT) in a pan and then layered cheese on the tortilla, dumped the filling in, and put the other tortilla on top, then stuck it in the oven for about 7 minutes to melt the cheese and crisp the tortilla a bit. Y.U.M.

I also got to talk to my friend from England for about 30 minutes on skype yesterday! We always briefly chat via email but this was the first time face to face! Not only was it great to catch up on life and our summers, but I didn’t realize how much I missed the accent until we were talking.  For instance instead of saying “tomAto” he says “tomaaahto.” Gets me every time.

(excuse how horrendous I look….also this is our “America party” hence the smurf legs)

Anyways, it was back to teaching golf clinics, which I always dread because there are 50 (no exaggeration) little girls running around the practice area but once I get to my station its not that bad. I had help from girls from the high school who play golf so we barely even had to do anything. Easiest $40 of my life!

Dinner included roasted veggies and chicken, my family’s favorite go-to meal when we need a quick fix. Simple yet delicious. I was the luckiest girl because I got ANOTHER skype date with another friend from England, but she is American and was in my program. She was my best friend abroad and it was so lovely to catch up with her and hopefully make plans to reunite this fall!

 

The night was spent reading (still trying to finish 3rd degree…its never taken me this long to read a Patterson book) and watching the Olympics.  I actually cried when Missy Franklin got her gold in swimming. Such a sap.

Todays agenda: mayyyybe study for my test next week, teach a clinic, and gym. A day in the life.

What was lovely about your day yesterday? 

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Little Things

  1. Haha, love your days. My favorite is anything with melted cheese. Yes please! I miss you and counting down seven days…..

Leave a Reply

