Food, Glorious Food

Today was DELICIOUS on the food front.

For breakfast, I made my first banana peanut butter smoothie! Oh my it was so delicious and filled me up right until lunch!

 

For lunch, I cooked up this beauty (its not only for me..my parents had it too!)

 

Dinner included a small cup of clam chowder and buffalo tenders. My family got take out from my country club and they knew that was my favorite. Not the healthiest meal but still oh so delicious.

Today’s workout was not so good. I felt really sore when I was running, especially my shoulders and back. Body Combat really kicked my ass and I’m not sure I ever felt really recovered and stretched out.  I also got a really bad pain in my chest/near my ribs which was really painful.  It was a frustrating run, mostly because I want my endurance to be higher than it is at the moment.  I know it takes work, I know nothing happens over night, but nevertheless its still frustrating.

What delicious food did you have today? How do you struggle through a frustrating workout?

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food, Glorious Food

  1. Yummy smoothie, i am hoping that protein powder was included! with lots of pb!

Leave a Reply

