GNC Soy Protein: My First Giveaway Win!

Happy humpday everybody! Mine started out with some relaxing Hartha Yoga, which was very much needed after a sore run yesterday.  I didn’t know how badly I needed to stretch and boy did it feel good. I took a yoga class abroad but I wouldn’t consider myself a yogi..but its possible in the future! Its so relaxing and I feel great!

Anyways, now to the good stuff! I won Alex’s giveaway last week and let me tell ya, this puppy was chock full of GREAT stuff, a lot of which I had been dying to try. But first, let me tell you about Soy Protein.

  • Research shows that consuming a protein blend of soy, whey, and casein post-workout may help athletes and active individuals build muscle and have improved recovery compared to just a single protein alone.
  • Soy, whey, and casein proteins are all absorbed at different rates during digestion.
  • Soy protein is a good alternative for children and adults with milk, egg, pr peanut allergies.
  • It takes 24-48 hours for your muscles to recover after a resistance exercise.
  • Soy protein has antioxidant qualities throughout to protect cells from damage. Soy protein is a complete protein.

So what was in this box-o-fun? 

  1. 1 Protein cookie/2 balance bars (cookie dough/smores) I’ve never tried a protein cookie and I don’t eat a lot of protein bars but the cookie dough was out of this world. New addiction: check.

2. 1lb GNC Pro Performance Soy Protein Powder.  I’ve also never used protein powder and I have heard its a great way to recover from a great workout. I made a protein shake this morning after yoga and it filled me up so much. It contained frozen strawberries and bananas, peanut butter, dannon nonfat strawberry banana yogurt, a splash of milk, ice, and a scoopful of the protein powder.  It was so yummy! But a bit chalky…I’m still in trial and error mode!

3.  Running Parachute/training DVD. I’ve always wanted to use a parachute! Definitely will come in handy on the quad at school as I get crazy looks from people walking campus. Judge me.

4.  Exercise resistance bands.  These are so great for both exercise and stretching after, and one cannot have enough!

5.  Protein shake tumbler.  This is so great for the many shakes/smoothies I will be making, especially when I am on the go, which I always am. 

What a great giveaway, huh!

Enjoy the rest of your day 🙂

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to GNC Soy Protein: My First Giveaway Win!

  1. Glad you liked it, can’t wait to see all your protein creations. Ps. let’s go parachuting together. haha

  2. livepassionatelytonight says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for an award! Go to my blog to check it out http://livepassionatelytonight.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/liebster-blog-award-woo/

  3. maralb2010 says:

    Let me know if the protein powder works! I’ve always wanted to try some but have no idea how to make it or what to make it with

Leave a Reply

