Gotta take the Good with the Bad

I truly believe God is testing me.  Yesterday, again, was not a very good day.  I swear I am a happy, positive person but these past few days have definitely tested my patiece.  In order to not dwell on the bad things that happened, I will also try and recap some of the good.

The Good: I had such a great workout yesterady morning.  I was going to run outside, but it was too humid for my liking, so I just hopped in the car and opted to work out in the AC at my gym.  I pumped out my fastest mile yet and I did a great ab workout that really made me feel the burn. I felt great after!

The Bad: Work was very frustrating.  I work with someone who I have a tiny history with, and I think he thinks he can push me around at work and that I am beneath him.  Example: he was not working yesterday but at the course all day (typical).  The lady who works in the pro shop asked if I could close up because she had to leave early, but I gave my key to my Nick a few weeks ago.  We called him and he was at the putting green and told Francine he would bring it right over.  20 minutes later, after she had left, he was no where to be found.  I called him, and he wanted me to go to the green and get the key myelf.  Um excuse me. No way Jose. I hung up on him and got a key from my boss, who was thankfully still at the bar.  Nick came running over when I had just finished locking up but I am so frustrated with him.  I am always so nice to him and always asks how his round was or how he was doing and he treats me like shit.  Never again.

The Good: I talked to Emma yesterday, which is always a highlite of my day.  She keeps me grounded and last night was ensuring me that I will ace this test, I know my material, I can do it. Its definitely something I need to remember and keep in the back of my mind.

The Bad: My computer is broken (I’m using my moms laptop to write this).  Its part of the reason I was so frustrated with Nick yesterday; I was supposed to bring it to the Apple store after work but I usually get out a lot earlier, but since I was standing around waiting for him to bring me the key, I was half an hour late and they couldn’t see me last night.  It sounds petty, but I really needed my computer.  I was in the middle of typing up my notes for my exam and taking practice tests when it died. I probably overreacted, but its all of the added stress that is really getting to me.  I just need to take the test and get it over with.

The Good: I move into school in less than 3 weeks. I cannot wait.  I’m living in a townhouse on campus and we will have our own rooms, living room, kitchen (thank goodness), and bathroom.  It sounds strange, but I am also excited to get back to the routine of classes.  I am taking really difficult classes this semester, but I am really excited to tackle them, especially my history senior thesis.  Nerd. Alert.

Well today is full of Apple store appointments (FINGERS CROSSED), work until 8pm, and back to the grind of studying. I can do it….right?

 

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gotta take the Good with the Bad

  1. It’s good that you’re realizing the good as well as the bad. I’m sure you’ll do fine on the test, you’re studying a ton. Be sure to take breaks though, you don’t want to over study and fry your brain. Good luck with the computer, the people at the Apple Store near me are always very helpful, hopefully they will be with you too.

    • Jenna says:

      thank you! The apple employees are my new best friends. They fixed my battery and gave me a new charger..all for free! so in love. and i got a lot done today so I am feeling better and a lot less anxious. thank you for your kind words 🙂

  2. This boy, I want to kick his butt for you. Definition of tool. I am sorry you can’t go around like you rule the world like that. Boo to him. But so much good too, way to go on that mile way to go on getting a computer fixed and way to go moving in soon. You forgot one… you see me in FOUR DAYS good good good

Leave a Reply

