Those Who Can’t Do….

So I hate to be a complainer, I really do, but I am just so frustrated with my stupid joints. I have talked to a few of my friends who are varsity college athletes and explained my symptoms and they both agreed I should see a doctor.  If this was a year ago, 6 months ago, or even 3 months ago, I would have made every excuse in the book to make something wrong that wasn’t actually wrong just so I could have an excuse.  I was the queen of excuses; I can’t do this because of this, I can’t do that, etc. Since that leaf has finally turned, it is so frustrating I actually have a valid excuse, but its unacceptable to me.

I really just want to run.

On another note, 12 days cannot come soon enough.  I love my parents, I really do, but I m not a child.  I refuse to be treated like one.  I will be 22 in a little over a month.  I hate the transition from college life to home life.  At school, I can do what I want, when I want.  Thats not to say I am irresponsible, I get good grades, I don’t do drugs, I have a job, I get all my work done, and I have a wonderful group of friends.  I have had so much time with my parents this summer; I barely have a social life because I have lost touch with a lot of friends from home, and those who I still talk to work opposite hours to mine.  My close friends live far away because they are college friends, so my routine is generally work, gym, home.  The one time I want to do something by myself with a friend, they flip because apparently they wanted a “family day” without filling me in.  I’m sorry, did we not have “family time” all freaking summer?! I just need to get out of here.

Hopefully today I will get to see a friend from school for some back to school retail therapy. I have known Andrea since freshman year and we have gotten pretty close.  She studied abroad in Barcelona in the Fall and I was in England in the spring so we lost some time together but I saw her over Christmas break and we ran into each other right when I got home, but we haven’t spent a lot of time together.  She is a great friend and we always have a ton of laughs.  I need some laughs right now.

 

Sorry for the rant post, I had a lot on my mind.

Whats one thing that made you smile this weekend?

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Those Who Can’t Do….

  1. livepassionatelytonight says:

    I feel you on your frustrations about living with your parents. You love them, but feel like you won’t if you continue to stay with them much longer! :p At least that’s how I feel….I just try to stay really busy and do everything on my own so they know that I’m capable and would prefer it that way. You’ll be back at school soon..keep the countdown going!

  2. aw man we all need rants. I do way too many but hey thats life. i think a doctor is great way to start and just take time to not run for a while and do other things. my friend has a major joint issue and is on medication.

    • Jenna says:

      yeah i think im going to be focusing on strength training for a bit. im just not sure if the issue is bone or muscle, but im leaning towards muscle because after i used icy hots they felt a lot better. its also spreading to my achilles. lovely.

Leave a Reply

