Proceed To Party!

Boy do I love country bars.  I know a lot of people aren’t huge country fans, but I love it (only in the summers though, I get depressed listening to it in the winter).  Last night a bunch of us went to Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar&Grill.  But before I get to that part, let me back up and tell you about my fun physical experience.

So I’ve been going to my pediatrician since I was 6 months old. Yup, almost 22 years old and I still go to a pediatrician.  Whatever. So anyways, everything went smoothly and everything is normal, and I’ve lost weight since last year which is nice.  However, I asked him about my ankles and I knew he wasn’t an ortho doctor but he could at least tell me if something was wrong and if I should go to an ortho doctor.  Well he told me to ice and rest. Also, to take a look at my sneaks. I just bought new ones last month.  I used to use asics but switched over to nikes so that might be it.  I’m not sure.  Anyways, as I was about to leave the office when he told me to wait for the nurse to come give me my shot.  Excuse me, what shot? He never said anything about a shot.  So I asked, and it was the HPV shot.  I knew my mom had been hesitant for a while about me getting it because it was still new and I didn’t know the side effects of it and I didn’t even get the consent for the drug. Um hell0…illegal!! So that was super annoying and my mom was not pleased. I have to get my second shot in October when I am home for fall break and I heard it hurts like a biotch so theres that.

That night, a few girlfriends and I went to Toby Keith’s I Love This Bar&Grill, which is always a blast.  The band that was playing was not as good as the one that was there last time and they didn’t do covers (pretentious much?!) but it was a great time to be had by all.  I pride myself on having always been a social person.  I thrive on social situations.  While I am not the most confident girl, the ‘hottest’ girl, or the girl with the most friends, I love going out and just being with my friends.  I would be lost without my close girlfriends.

 

 

 

Today was my last day of work, and all of the regulars were so great to me.  I got a few tips (monetary, not verbal 😉 ) and I realized how great my job is.  I get to interact with some great people everyday, and even though cleaning out dirty golf carts and powerwashing them is probably the worst part of the job, its still pretty awesome.  I will definitely miss it if I don’t return next summer.

We also held a mini family reunion tonight! I only caught the last bit since I was at work until 8pm, but I got to see a lot of family from my mom’s side, which we don’t see as much.  It was so great and my cousins are getting so big! I remember when they were 8, and now they are teenagers in high school! Definitely makes me feel old.

 

Whats your favorite way to socialize with friends? Do anything fun lately?! 

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

