MIMM: The Final Countdown

I am finally succumbing to The Healthy Diva  and sharing whats so marvelous in my Monday.

  • Marvelous…that I move back to the green mountain state and into school in 5 days!!! I have been packing all day and I have so many fun kitchen and home things that I cannot wait to bring down 🙂 I will post pictures when I am all settled!
  • Marvelous…the weather has cooled down significantly.  I don’t know about you but I hate super humid and hot days.  They are just not enjoyable.  Its been in the low 70s today and absolutely gorgeous!
  • Marvelous…my ankles are feeling better! I still haven’t ran on them but they are feeling great and the swelling has gone down.
  • Marvelous…Reconnecting with friends.  I have a somewhat complicated friendship with a certain fellow but we have been talking more and I think we are on the road to recovery.  Life is too short to hold grudges.
  • Marvelous…that I am getting a haircut tomorrow.  I usually only get haircuts going back to school, usually in August and January.  I love getting my hair cut, especially when its as dead as it is right now.  However, I am still having trouble deciding the length I want. Decisions, decisions…
  • Marvelous…That I got so much family time this weekend! My family never ceases to entertain me…especially my dad’s side.  They are true gems, and sometimes I count my blessings that I am not blood related 😉 Jokes, jokes hehe.
  • Marvelous…in my last week of work! I had such a great day on Saturday, and those are usually the tough shifts so this week will be a breeze because I will only be teaching clinics for 2 hours today, tomorrow, and Wednesday.  Then I am home free!

What’s marvelous in your Monday?

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MIMM: The Final Countdown

  1. Man so many amazing things. I hope you are getting pumped for school. I want some family time bad.

  2. I love getting my hair cut too! I need one desperately haha enjoy your time before school! 🙂

Leave a Reply

