Back and In The Game

Hey guys! Sorry I’ve been MIA these past few days but things have been so crazy!! I am all moved into Townhouse 308! SO exciting, but so surreal. I cannot believe I am a senior.  It seems like just yesterday I moved into Ryan Hall for my freshman year. Seniors were top dog and we knew who (almost) all of them were. Now I am the senior; I am the top dog. These are my final 9 months as an undergrad….where the heck did the time go.  As I unpacked my car, so many wonderful memories ran through my head of my first experiences at the Mikes, especially first impressions.  As a freshman, you are so moldable, so impressionable. Some of my expectations were shattered, but some exceeded what I thought could ever be possible.

Moving in was mildly stressful.  Entertaining/hanging out with the family was not #1 on my to do list but having them to help was nice.  We ate dinner at a cute bistro we go to every year called the Blue Paddle. I got coffee crusted pork tenderloin with gorgonzola mashed potatoes and veggies….oh my. It was gone in two seconds.

Saturday was spent shopping on church street with my parents and grocery shopping.  One of the worst things about moving in in the fall is the fact that it is SO hot.  This weekend it was 90 degrees and sunny…making moving things and running around pretty miserable, but we got through it.

On to classes….boy did I NOT miss aggressive professors.  I had an entire book to read by Wednesday…for one class.  Thanks history department, you are spectacular. Not. Its not only the history department, though.  I feel like everyone has been struggling with the increase in work load, no matter what major they are! I work at the circulation desk in the campus library and even in the first week it has been incredibly busy. As much as I hate the workload, I know I am going to miss it once I graduate. (If I hear the word graduation one more time heads are going to roll.)

The best part of being back has been the social interactions.  We had a townhouse resident meeting yesterday and the director of student life made the point that this is the last year we will be living with 400 of our best friends.  Crazy!

I haven’t been able to work out yet but I am working on a routine and when I will be able to fit it in because its so important.  And the eating front has been good, mostly because I have a full kitchen to use! So lovely. Breakfast has been kind of pushed to the side but I’ve been doing well on the lunch and dinner front. So many nomz. I also may have a special visitor in a few weeks….details to follow when they are finalized but its going to be grand!

Well, its time for reading in bed and watching Greys Anatomy on this rainy Friday afternoon. Tonight will be full of so many first-weekend-back shenanigans.  I will try and blog more but the first week has been so stressful. Also, sorry for the lack of pictures…I’m working on it!!

Whats new in your life?! Tell me something exciting that has happened in the last week 🙂 

 

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back and In The Game

  1. I wondering when you would return my lovely, yay for senior year!

  2. Enjoy your last year!!!! Moving is always stressful! Wish I was a snr again. Sort of. 🙂

Leave a Reply

