MIMM: Fall Edition

Happy Monday everyone! Mine is not so lovely because I have class from 9:45am-8pm…but I digress.  Here’s to looking at the bright side.

Marvelous…that the weather is cooling down! Today it remained in the 60s and I loved every minute of it.  I love the fall so much. Sweaters, scarves, and boots here I come!

Marvelous…Green Mountain pumpkin spice coffee is back. Thank the sweet baby Jesus.  I got some in our little cafe on the way to class this morning and it made my boring class so much better.  Crazy how coffee can do that at 9:30am…

Marvelous…my birthday is in a week! Can’t believe I will be 22….where did the time go.  I have been loving my 20’s so far so hopefully that trend continues 🙂

Marvelous…My professor cancelled our test we have in a few weeks! This is my favorite class, World War II in Europe and it is a small class, about 15 of us sitting around a seminar table chatting about some old dead dudes but its fascinating.  She cancelled the test because we have been “exceeding her expectations” with our thorough analytical reading of our homework and translating that into class discussion. BOOM. This class is so entertaining. Last week someone compared hitler to Joe Paterno….good job guys.

Marvelous…weekend that I just had! Saturday was the welcome back bash put on by the student association.  They host one every year but this one exceeded my expectations. My best friend Eric was one of the coordinators and there was lobster and steak in the dining hall…..no big deal. Good job shmer!

my lovely Eric

Minas with his lobster

Me and my gorgeous housemates, Alex and Corine

Marvelous…News!!!! My friend from London is coming to visit for a week!!! He is flying in next Monday and staying for a week!! I have so many fun activities planned, such as apple picking, hiking, the Ben&Jerry’s factory, and obviously showing him the American college way of life. Take that as you may.

Have a LOVELY week everyone 😀

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MIMM: Fall Edition

  1. um I wish professors had done that, so cool! I can’t believe your bday is this week. You better celebrate in style lovely.

  2. I used to love when my Professors canceled the tests! Such a nice feeling haha

Leave a Reply

