Guess Who’s Back..

Hello world! I am truly a horrible blogger but nothing new and exciting is in my life besides the 18 credits that are whooping my ass and surviving my first long distance relationship.  Having a boyfriend that lives on another continent is tricky, but we are making it work. We skype every day and he is a wonderful guy 🙂

About my 18 credits….woof. I am making it through, but it is not without long nights and lots of stress.  My thesis is coming along okay I guess…I’ve written 15 pages, which is way more than a lot of people but its due in the first week of December and my thesis advisor wants to edit and revise all through November so I need to be finished soon…WHAT? My other classes are alright, my favorite has to be World War II in Europe. My class cracks me up.  Its the highest level class you can take and what did we talk about yesterday? If you say ‘beer can’ in a British accent it sounds like ‘bacon’ in a Jamaican accent. Cool guys.

Now onto a survey I found on Alex’s blog!

A is for Age: well technically I am 22 but I like to refer to myself as just having the first anniversary of my 21st birthday.

B is for breakfast today: Chobani and a pumpkin latte from Dunks 🙂 

C is for currently craving: Chinese food. Man would that be good.

D is for Dinner Tonight: Umm leftovers? I will probably have the rice pilaf and chicken sausages I made last night. SO many nomz.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Cardio kickboxing for sure but I also love me some body pump.  It sucks not being able to do them at school but I digress. 

F is for irrational fear: Dying alone with 20 cats. Yup.

G is for gross food: Brussel sprouts. Vom.

H is for hometown: Just south of boston baby! 🙂

I is for something important: Being happy and in love with yourself.

J is for  current favorite jam: See I took this as music rather than jelly so Imma say either every song off of Mumford and Son’s new album or Pound the Alarm by Nicki Minaj. Nicki’s been killin it this year.

K is for kids: Lol

L is for current location: the most beautiful state in the world, Vermont!

M is for most recent way you spent money: Hahah I ordered Dom’s last night..late night study fuel for sure.

N is for something you need: A job/grad school for after I graduate. Woof.

O is for Occupation: Full time student baby

P is for pet peeve: When people are late. Even if they have a valid excuse, it still irks me.

Q is for quote: What’s the point of being alive if you don’t at least try to do something remarkable?

R is for random fact about you: I have a black belt in Karate. Weird, right?

S is for favorite healthy snack: Apples. I could nom on apples all day. I like peanut butter or cheese with them….weird I know.

T is for favorite treat: Ugh I love me some Ben&Jerry’s and a RomCom.

U is for something that makes you unique: I don’t know my biological parents? Thats pretty unique I guess?

V is for favorite vegetable: Tomatoes. I don’t care if people say they are fruit I count them as a veggie and I’m obsessed with them.

W is for today’s workout: Non existant? Walking to class? Haha today is so crammed I don’t have time. Whatever

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Knee, ankle, and teeth.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: I got an A on my midterm! And skyping the brit makes every day better (omg so cheesy…)

Z is for time zone: EST baby

Those are so fun! Now I have to finish all my work for Monday because I’m going home with my best friend for Halloween to spend time with her family and then heading to Boston to hang out with her sister and go to a Halloween party! It’s gonna be a stressful Thursday but a fun weekend ahead 🙂

Have a great weekend 🙂

About Jenna

I am a 21 year old senior at Saint Michael's College in Colchester, VT and this is my blog on my journey to being a better person, inside and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guess Who’s Back..

  1. yay! missed you and missed being near you too. I know my life has been super busy so bad me for dropping the ball on staying in touch. really bad me. but thanksgiving I say we have a chinese food date because a. I am craving it hardcore but b. don’t want to pay for it so alas that is what vacation and parents are for, right? girl, I hope you are surviving those 18 credits! I also think it is hilarious because mom always asks me if I know about your long term boyfriend and I am always just like .. only through some little snipits but not a lot. she is intrigued by him to say the least, oh barb.

Leave a Reply

